Internal Complaints Committee


Internal Complaints Committee

At the college level, there will be an Internal Complaints Committee dealing with sexual harassment complaints instances that arise during the normal operation of the institution. The Committee will meet when complaints are received as needed. The committee has a Presiding officer who is a senior lady teacher and the committee will consist of four to six out of which some are men senior faculty members.

As per the guidelines of UGC and Supreme Court an Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee has been established by the College to provide a healthy atmosphere to the students and staff of the College.

This committee deals with the issues relating to sexual harassment. The committee is formed to prevent sexual assault, rape and other related crimes on girl students and staff.


Ensure safe environment for girl students and staff for the studies through prevention of sexual harassment.


  • check icon To develop guidelines ad norms for policies against sexual harassment.
  • check icon To develop principles and procedures to combat sexual harassment.
  • check icon To evolve a mechanism for the prevention and redressal of sexual harassment cases and other acts of gender-based violence in the institution.
  • check icon To ensure the implementation of the policy in letter and spirit through proper reporting of the complaints and their follow-up procedures.


  • check icon To provide an environment free of gender-based discrimination.
  • check icon To ensure equal access of all facilities and participation in activities of the College.
  • check icon To create a secure physical and social environment which will deter acts of sexual harassment.
  • check icon To promote a social and psychological environment that will raise awareness about sexual harassment in its various forms.

Composition of the Anti-Sexual Harassment Committee

The Cell has been constituted with the following members for the Academic Year 2023-24 which will be in force until further constitution: Name Designation Position
1 Prof Sowmya Erappa K Principal Chairperson – Head of the Institution
2 Dr. Manjula V Associate Prof. in
Commerce and
Mr. Vinay M Asst. Prof. in Computer Science